Kanelbullensdag in Iceland!

Tuddelu! The snow is now gone and I can breath out. haha, my problem with finding new Wintertires is now over! Me and my car have an appointment on Friday morgning to shift tires ;). This means that Im crossing all my fingers and toes on that the snow is not coming back until next week. The forecast looks pretty good, so I´m hoping for the best! This is a Picture of the mountain behind our house from saturday. Isnt it Beautiful?

And not to forgett, in sweden we have a holy tradition that on October the 4th, its the cinnamonbun (?. Bulle in Swedish!) day! I was invited on a cozy bulle and tee party with some firends ;) Swedish people have to stay together and ceep the traditions! haha. We are 8 or 9 forengers in our class, Swedish, danish, norwegian, german and from Austrich :) But we are total 22 students, so most of them are icelandic! Many of us forengers have been working in iceland for 1-3 years. so we understand most of what the icelanders are saying. BUT, i can tell you. I didnt know how to write in icelandic Before I came here, but now. 2 months later, i can write quite good. Not grammary correct. But still understandable ;). It goes quite fast to learn a language when you really need to understand it. The first introduction Days i probably looked like a questionmark in the face, I Didnt understand much of what the teachers was saying.. But thats a part of why I choosed this school, I like challenges! ;)
 

"New" baked buns from Findus ;)! The best a Swedish girl in Iceland can get!
See yah! // Linda
 
 

Kommentera här: