First snow and cold

Now is the time of the year when almost everyone (atleast in Hólar) is having a Cold or getting real sick. I woke upp this morning feeling pretty awesome comparing to yesterday and thought that I would be able to make it to school. After some breakfast the reality came back and i just felt how my body got slower, heavier and hotter as long as the time was ticking. Yey, fever is back! Unfortunataly we had a clinic this morning about the seat in the ridinghall, but as you maybe can predict, I spend my hole day in bed watching movies and series.
 
But this day is not gonna be remembered of my sickness, because TODAY came the first snow here in Hjaltadal. It started early in the morning and didnt stop untill late in the eavening. I have not been outside, but I Think that there is atleast 10 cm of snow on the ground. Cozy but also not so fun. Just realised that i dont have any wintertires on my car....This means that I will not be able to use my car again untill the snow goes away (which I hope is gonna happend this week). First snow doesnt tend to stay so long time! Let´s hope that this time isnt an exception..
 
This is how it looked around lunch time today! Its not even possible to see the Mountains behind the snowclouds! ;)
This Picture is taken last week over Hjaltadalur. You can see some student homes closest and then we have the stables further behind. Thats where we have our horses, riding lessons and practical eduation :)
 
I Think that this should be enough for a first "layout", now im gonna tuck myself into bed with a cup of tee and watch a Movie! Tomorow is gonna be a day full of studying for exams and essays! Looking forward ;)
Gódan nótt! // Linda
 

Kommentera här: